Seattle Internet Exchange, Inc.
Annual Meeting
April 26th, 2012
Westin Building Conference Room on Floor 16
Minutes by Chris Caputo
Approved by Membership, April 25th, 2013


In the room (based on registration sheets):

Nikos Mouat, Adhost / SIX
Chris Caputo, Altopia / SIX
Ryan Barnes, Amazon
Jared Reimer, Cascadeo / SIX
Pat Myrto, ColoCenters
Erica Hughes Ehnert, Digital Forest / Fortress
Michael Smith, Edgecast
Ed Seiler, Fibercloud
Randy Rooney, Integra
John Springer, Inland Telephone
Eric Rosenberry, Iovation
Brian Thompson, Iovation
Scott Ehnert, Marchex
Nick Guy, NoaNET
Brandon Robare, NoaNET
Rich Brodsky, Pacific Northwest Gigapop
Josh Breeds, ServedBy the Net
Troy Davis, Seven Scale / SIX
Phil McGuire, Spectrum Networks
Webster Olson, Spectrum Networks
Mark Hagler, Threshold Communications
Tim Osburn, Threshold Communications
Michael Robinson, WCI

On the phone:

Patrick Gilmore, Akamai / SIX
Marilyn Hay, BCNET
Andree Toonk, BCNET
Toby Wong, BCNET
Gary Wachniak, Columbia Networks
Leif Sawyer, GCI
John van Oppen, Spectrum Networks
Justin Hay, TransAria

3:00pm: Call To Order by Nikos Mouat.

3:00pm: Approval of minutes from last year's meeting. Moved, 2nd'ed and passed by acclamation and without objection.

3:01pm: Financial update/discussion.

3:11pm: Introductions.

3:14pm: Operational update/discussion.

3:54pm: Discussion of the future of the SIX: The idea of recurring fees as a means to fund operations in a sustainable manner, as opposed to relying 100% on volunteers, was discussed. There were no strong objections to implementing port fees for ports 2 Gbps and higher, however no specific plan was presented and further discussion by the Board on implementation details was proposed.

4:41pm: Items brought up by the members / Technical and Policy Q&A.

4:42pm: Board elections. Scott Ehnert, Patrick Gilmore, Nick Guy, Nikos Mouat and Mike Smith elected.

4:50pm: Adjourn.