Seattle Internet Exchange, Inc.
Annual Meeting
April 26th, 2010
Westin Building Conference Room on Floor 16
Minutes by Chris Caputo
Approved by Membership, April 28th, 2011


In the room (based on registration sheets):

Michael Smith, Adhost Internet / SIX
Chris Caputo, Altopia / SIX
Ben Kirkpatrick, Amazon
Dave McGaugh, Amazon
Marilyn Hay, BCNET
Dennis O'Reilly, BCNET
Andree Toonk, BCNET
Erica Hughes Ehnert, Big Fish Games
Sam Vaughan, Big Fish Games
Justin Huff, Bitnik
Jared Reimer, Cascadeo / SIX
Ophir Ronen, Cascadeo / Tulalip Tribes of Washington
Jeremy Pietzold, Clackamas ESD
Leah Lynch, Clearwire
Ed Seiler, Fibercloud
Greg Radzykewycz, Inland Telephone Company
John Springer, Inland Telephone Company
Scott Leibrand, Internap
Paul Emmons, Internet Operating Services
Steve Milton, Isomedia
Jeff Kass, King County I-NET
Ed McPherson, King County I-NET
Walt Wollny, Microsoft
Nick Guy, NoaNET / SIX
Brandon Robare, NoaNET
Allen Meeks, Noel Communications
David Sinn, Pacific Northwest Gigapop / TransitRail
Randy Bush, RGnet
Troy Davis, Seven Scale / SIX
Scott Ehnert, Speakeasy
Adam Zawyrucha, Speakeasy
John van Oppen, Spectrum Networks
Jimmy Pandra,
Derrick Daugherty, X5 Solutions
Nikos Mouat, Ygnition Networks / SIX

On the phone:

Patrick Gilmore, Akamai
Marla Azinger, Frontier Communications
Steve Madsen, GCI
Michael Gage, LocalTel Communications, aka Northwest Internet
James Hindman, MegaPath
Kyle Duren, Noel Communications
Tim Osburn, Threshold Communications

3:00pm: Call To Order, Introductions and Welcome by Nikos Mouat.

3:03pm: Approval of minutes from last year's meeting. Moved, 2nd'ed and passed by acclamation and without objection.

3:04pm: Financial & Operations update/discussion.

3:14pm: Randy Bush moved to approve the finances. 2nd'ed and passed by acclamation and without objection.

3:15pm: Further operational update/discussion.

3:32pm: Renumbering post-mortem discussion. Sense of the room was that the SIX "janitor" should begin efforts to remind participants to remove the old 198.32.180/24 & 2001:478:180::/64 address space if they are still responding to pings and that any remaining legacy sessions should be de-configured.

3:44pm: Bylaws discussion. No revisions were suggested.

3:45pm: Westin Building History presentation by Ed Doyne (Westin Building Manager from 1987 to 1998).

4:37pm: Items brought up by the members / Technical and Policy Q&A.

4:43pm: Board elections. Motion to re-elect Chris Caputo, Troy Davis, Patrick Gilmore, Nikos Mouat and Jared Reimer. 2nd'ed and passed by acclamation and without objection.

4:44pm: Adjourn.